Month: August 2008

  • Ads Nauseum Prayer

        (Editor’s Note:  This is a first for me!  Two “religious” entries in a row!)

        And the Ads Nauseum winner is…………

    Mays1

    …….TV’s own Billy Mays.

        Sweet Jaysus!  I do not care WHUT he is selling, one word from this guy and I am LEAPING for the mute button on my remote.

        The dude is loud.

        TOO loud.

        MUCH too loud.

       

        Gosh.  Wonder if he talks that way at home?  I mean, is he always that EXUBERANT?  Could it possibly be that is just the normal timbre of his voice?

        Wonder if he’s married?

        Can you imagine waking up in the morning to someone screaming

    “YOUR COFFEE’S READY DEAR! 
    I’VE GOT FIRST DIBS ON THE SHOWER!”


       
                            Dear Gawd, it’s me, Feef.  Please send Billy Mays to the moon and get him off my TV. 
                            Because, hey.  You already know he’d be able to phone home without a phone.
                                                                                                            -Amen.

  • Sunday Snackie

        Call me easily amused.  Because I cannot resist posting this.

        A “top news story” today was all about some woman who found a crucifix in her bag of snackies.  She was so excited that she rented a safe deposit box to store this phenomenon.  She calls it “Cheesus.”

        And no, I have no idea why this made the top news list since it is abso-fudking-lutely nothing that any of us needed to know.  But hey!  We’re in the US of A, folks.   So everybody say “Amen!”

    Cheesus

    Jesus H. Christ on a Cheeto