Month: March 2009

  • Dear Featured Grownups,

    Sigh.

    “I am the one who” forgot to do the White Rabbit topic until it was too late.

    madhatt150200

    But maybe that’s because in reality I am not a grownup at all.

    Well — except for my hat size.

     

  • For Sadie

    Goodbye, sweet girl. 

    You were the best of friends.

    You were my confidant.

    You kissed my tears away when the two of us said goodbye to Lin and Diablo.

    I miss your Sadie kisses….I miss your Sadie snorts.

    I hate getting a whole bagel to myself. 

    I hate it that guests are no longer announced by excited Sadie yips.

    I hate not hearing the pitter-patter of your little feet walking behind me everywhere I go.

    I hate it that the house feels so empty without you.

    But I know beyond any doubt how lucky I am to have been loved by you.  The LUCKIEST!  For sure.

    And though I am ever so grateful that you don’t hurt anymore, I don’t think I will ever stop missing you.

    You’re a good dog, Sadie Doodle.  I will always love you.

    Sheltie

    March 11:  Thanks ever so much to all for the condolences & hugs.  Some folks find it rather silly to grieve over a dog, so knowing that y’all “get it” is real special.  I’m still waiting for colors to look bright again…